Federal Agency Websites
All annotations on this page are provided courtesy of lii.org, The Librarians' Internet Index.
- Corp. for National and Community Service
"Includes $201 million in funding ... to support an expansion of AmeriCorps State and National and AmeriCorps VISTA programs." Find implementation plans, weekly reports, grant information, and program background. - Department of Agriculture

- Department of Commerce
Includes agency plans and reports, and links to information about specific programs and bureaus (Economic Development Administration, National Institutes of Standards and Technology, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and National Telecommunications and Information Administration) receiving funding. From the Department of Commerce. - Department of Defense

- Department of Education
The fact sheet provides a spending breakdown for areas such as state fiscal stabilization funds, school construction and modernization, and college affordability programs such as the Pell Grant and tuition tax credits. Also includes program information, news releases, and related background and updates. From the U.S. Department of Educat - Department of Energy
Compilation of documents and links related to U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) implementation of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009. View background and updates on projects in specific U.S. states and funding in the areas of energy efficiency, environmental management (cleanup of Cold War nuclear project sites), renewable energy, and energy technology research. - Department of Health and Human Services
Includes Medicaid relief and Community Health Center grants. Provides state-by-state maps for these programs and links to general ARRA material. Includes a place to sign up for email updates on recovery fund spending. Plans and reports, announcements, and other details will be posted as they become available. From HHS. - Department of Housing and Urban Development
Provides background and updates about (HUD) implementation of funds ($13.61 billion) allocated to the agency. Find overviews of HUD Recovery Act programs including Community Development Block Grant, project-based rental assistance, lead hazard reduction, homelessness prevention, tax credit assistance, Native American and Native Hawaiian housing block grants, and the Public Housing Capit - Department of Justice
Background about funding for U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) programs "to enhance state, local, and tribal law enforcement efforts, including the hiring of new police officers, to combat violence against women, and to fight internet crimes against children." Provides a FAQ about Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) programs, and related links. From the DOJ. - Department of Labor

- Department of the Interior

- Department of Transportation
Find links to DOT agency Recovery Act pages, including the Federal Aviation Administration, Federal Highway Administration, Federal Railroad Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and Maritime Administration. Includes press releases announcing funding of specific infrastructure projects, weekly updates, and plans and reports
Other
- IRS
Includes the Making Work Pay tax credit ("refundable tax credit of up to $400 for working individuals and $800 for married taxpayers filing joint returns"), Economic Recovery Payment (for Social Security recipients, veterans, railroad retirees), deductions for new vehicle purchases, expansion of first-time homebuyer credit, and COBRA premium subsidies. - Financial Management
Information about the one-time payment (issued starting in May 2009, as part of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009) of $250 to individuals who receive Social Security, Supplemental Security Income, Railroad Retirement, and Veterans' Compensation and Pension benefits. Includes a fact sheet, FAQ, and relevant links. From the Financial Management Service, the bureau of the U.S. Treasury which, in coordination with other federal agencies "will be responsible for issuing these payment - Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
Liberal-leaning think tank that issues regular reports on state expenditures and tax policy.
General state-by-state estimates of ARRA provisions for Low- and Moderate-Income Individuals.
Policy Basics page might be useful at http://www.cbpp.org/policyBasics/ - Congressional Budget Office
Compilation of publications pertaining to U.S. government economic stimulus proposals, including AARA. Provides cost estimates, macroeconomic impact assessments, letters, and testimony before Congress. Current publications go back to January 2008; also includes a background paper from 1978 entitled "Countercyclical Uses of Federal Grant Programs." From the Congressional Budget Office (CBO).
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading content... please wait



