Online Reference Shelf
McQuade Library subscribes to a few online reference sources.
- Brittanica Online
A premiere encyclopedia and suite of reference sources, including an atlas, historical timelines, country data and a quotation database. - Credo Reference
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles. - Encyclopedia of Human Development

- Encyclopedia of homelessness

Reference Books
Below are a few sociology reference books. Be sure to browse the reference shelves between HM and HV to find more materials.
Encyclopedia of Sociology - Edgar F. Borgatta
Call Number: [REF] HM425 .E5 2000Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976
Call Number: [REF] HN60 .R84 2006
ISBN/ISSN: 1885070896Handbook of Public Sociology
Call Number: [Tolle Lege] HM511 .H36 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 9780742566460Social Science Encyclopedia - Adam Kuper and Jessica Kuper
Call Number: [REF] H41 .S63 1996
ISBN/ISSN: 0415108292
What about Wikipedia?
For most topics, it's a good idea to use and cite scholarly works rather than Wikipedia.
Visit McQuade's "Wikipedia: Researchers Beware" page for more information.
Reference Universe
Can't find reference books on your topic at McQuade? Try searching our collection of print and online reference books using Reference Universe.
Enter your topic in the box below for a list of reference books covering that topic. From the list you can click on the title for location information, or see where the topic is listed in the book's index.
Enter your search terms:
Description
Loading content... please wait



