This is the "Find Articles" page of the "EDU 3620 Cultural Diversity in the Classroom (Margolis) Spr. 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Database Search StrategiesTypes of Articles
Plagiarism for Students

Admin Sign In 

EDU 3620 Cultural Diversity in the Classroom (Margolis) Spr. 2010 

Course Research Guide for Dr. Margolis' EDU3620
Last update: Jan 28th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.merrimack.edu/EDU3620  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find Articles            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Journal Title Finder

To find out if McQuade Library has access to a particular journal, newspaper or magazine, enter the search below.  You can search by all or part of a title.
 

Interlibrary Loan

If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.

Use this form to request articles.  Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the circulation desk.

 

Recommended Databases

For off campus access, use the 14 digit number on the back of your MACKCard.

  • PsycINFO  
    Rating
    Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, including education. Coverage back to 1887.
  • ERIC  
    Rating
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
  • Education Research Complete  
    Rating
    Includes 750 active full text journals, indexes over 1,500 journals and includes full text for more than 80 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers. It spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social
 

Additional Databases

To search for articles in more databases (in addition to the ones listed on the left), go to our Databases A-Z page.

  • ProQuest Education  
    Rating
    Access over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text.
  • ProQuest Psychology  
    Rating
    Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 575 titles, with over 485 titles available in full text.
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait