Journal Finder
Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular sports med. journal? Enter title in search box below:
Search for a Journal by Title/ISSN:
Sports Medicine Electronic Journals
- American Journal of Sports Medicine
Full text articles from this journal from 1998 to the present. - ASEP-Exercise Physiology Journals
From the American Society of Exercise Physiologists' Web site. Also included are many links to other resources. - Athletic Insight: Online Journal of Sport Psychology
Full text articles from this journal from 1999 to the present. - Athletic Training
Full text articles from 2001 to present via pubmed central. - Gatorade Sports Science Institute
Includes Sports Science Exchange which reviews the literature for topics in exercise science and nutrition - Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
Free electronic journal
Recommended Databases
For off campus access, use the 14 digit number on the back of your MACKCard.
- SPORTDiscus
Covers the following areas of sport: exercise physiology, sports medicine, physical therapy, physical education, sport science, kinesiology, sport law, training, coaching, and other sport and fitness-related topics. - MEDLINE (via Ebsco)
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. - Wiley Interscience

- Proquest Nursing and Allied Health

- Proquest Health Management

- MEDLINE (via PubMed)
Includes entire MEDLINE via EBSCO database plus more than 1 million additional life sciences article citations that are not in MEDLINE via EBSCO. PubMed is more current than MEDLINE via EBSCO and provides access to citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing (pre-1950). - PubMed Central
U.S. National Institutes of Health's (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Interlibrary Loan
If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.
Use this form to request articles. Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the circulation desk.
Print Journals
These journals are located in the 2nd floor Periodicals Room:
Journal of Athletic
Training -- Periodicals RC 1200 .A8 v.30 1995 +
Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise --
Periodicals RC 1200 .M4 1995 +
Physician and SportsMedicine -- Periodicals
RC 1200 .A4 1995 +
Description
Loading content... please wait


