This guide is INACTIVE. Links to resources may be out of date. To view our current list of online guides visit our LibGuides Home Page.
More McQuade databases are available from the A-Z list of databases
For off-campus access, login using your Merrimack user name and password.
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
Comprehensive collection on communication and mass media.
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
Once you complete a search, use the database search tools to limit the quantity and type of your results. While the tools below are from an EBSCO database, all McQuade databases feature tools that will limit results to sources that are scholarly or peer reviewed, published within a specific date range, or available as Full-Text.
Once you select an item from your list of results, you will see more options to help you save and cite your sources. This tools listed below are from an EBSCO database, but all McQuade databases feature similar options.
Linked in MACKsearch, linked in the catalog and viewed online - over 1000 videos on ethics, religion and philosophy are now available to Merrimack users. Films on Demand videos come from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, BBC, ABC and more. You will find videos on topics from business to social psychology, Buddhism to Taoism, and aesthetics to zeitgeist. View off-campus or on, on your phone or tablet.
This resources is provided courtesy of the Braverman-Casey Fund and the Religion & Theological Studies department. It will be available through next June.
Below is a sampling showing the variety of videos available in the Films on Demand Philosophy and Religion collection.
In addition to the library databases, you can use Google Scholar to search for journal articles.
Click here for more information about using Google Scholar.