Find biographies of people, searching by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth and death date, and of course by name.
Search hundreds of reference sources - dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases - for topic overviews and links to our other online resources. Includes mind map/concept map search feature.
Part of Psychiatry Online Premium, this is a direct link to the DSM Library which includes full text access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) and related resources.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Colleciton includes films in emerging areas including mindfulness and cyberbullying.
Reference sources are available in general or subject specific contexts and in print or online formats.
Examples:
Reference materials are good starting points for research projects because they can provide:
Below are selected reference books related to Clinical Mental Health Counseling. Be sure to browse the reference shelves in the B's for Psychology related topics and the L's for Education/School Counseling related topics.
APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of death & the human experience by 
Encyclopedia of Elder Care : the comprehensive resource on geriatric health and social care by 
Encyclopedia of homelessness by 
Encyclopedia of interpersonal violence by 
The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma by 
Encyclopedia of substance abuse prevention, treatment, & recovery by 
The Encyclopedia of Trauma and Traumatic Stress Disorders by 
The SAGE encyclopedia of theory in counseling and psychotherapy by